2. Business Grammar Bootcamp
3. Proofreading Power Business Starter
4. AP Style Copyediting 101
Content Drip Schedule: 2x weekly
Weekly Study Time: 4-6 hours
240 Course Hours
Weekly Reminder Emails
Duration: Lifetime Access
Certificates of Completion (for each course)
Is there a time limit on enrollment?
No, there is no time limit or expiration date on this academy of courses. As long as you pay the monthly subscription fee, you will have access to all of the content for each class.
Why are there no refunds?
All enrollments are final. No refunds. Our courses have taken copious amounts of time and personal finances to build. We are confident that all of our courses deliver the exact instruction you need to improve your writing skills.
When will I receive my certificate?
Certificates are immediately auto-generated when you complete 100% of the course, and can be downloaded from your student dashboard in PDF format. If you cannot retrieve your certificate, contact the Director.
What about monthly payments & bundles?
If offered, students can split the course price into two (2) or three (3) monthly payments. Monthly payments will incur a small processing fee, so the total paid will be slightly higher than the listed class price.
If a monthly subscription payment is missed for any reason (e.g., card expiration or lack of funds), the system will automatically try to recover payment three (3) times. If the outstanding payment is successfully made during these attempts, course access will be restored.
Although missed payments will immediately prevent access to course content, progress toward completion will be saved. When payment has been restored, students can simply continue the course from where they left off.
However, if all three attempts at processing the payment fail, the monthly subscription will be removed and access to the course revoked. After three failed payments, progress will not be saved, and the student must purchase the course or bundle again and start over.
This process also applies to bundles. Bundles give students access to a collection of classes for one monthly price, instead of paying for each class individually.
Remember, you receive a certificate for each individual class completed. You do not have to complete every class in the bundle to receive a certificate.
You can cancel at any time, but you are advised to completely finish a class and receive a certificate before cancellation.
Can I pay for someone else to take these classes?
Yes, absolutely. You can gift the class by paying for the fee, but allowing someone else to complete the course. In this case, you will click the “Buy” button on the course landing page, and pay for the class as usual. But, do not enter the class! Ignore the welcome message in your inbox. Instead, forward your payment receipt to the Director's email address along with a note that includes the first name, last name, and email address of the person who will actually enroll in the class. The Director will manually enroll the student, which means they will have direct access to the course content without paying the fee, because you have already paid for them. The student will use the bundle course main page to log in or go to www.thinkific.com and sign into their new account that way. As the payer, your access to the classes will be removed. Instead, your student or the person you are paying for will have access to the classes. However, your card will continue to be charged the monthly payments. If you cancel, your student will no longer have access to the course materials. Contact the Director for further guidance.